www.livebraver.com GEAUX Lexlee Overton

“You’ve inspired me”. Words no one really takes lightly. When told to you they evoke a feeling of pride. I’m honored to say a ground breaker, on the forefront of a women’s movement like no other, texted those words to me a few short months ago. We are sisters in law. I texted her from the bath every night and through out almost every day. We talked about diet, motivated one another to exercise, were cheerleaders for each other. Friends……After those words our communication came to a slow down, then to nothing.

There are a few things you must know about me. I say things without a filter. I never intend to harm, however I do. I tell you what you mean to me ( makes most uncomfortable). If you ask me a question, I’ll give an honest answer. But I knew I didn’t upset her, she definitely would have respect for me as a woman, our friendship and our family relationship to tell me. So that kept me from doing the next thing you need to know about me, taking our lack of communication personal. I knew, with her, it wasn’t about me. I have many quirks —- no filter ( whether good or bad), highly sensitive, over thinker, sometimes too much of a “friend”,( I’ll have to explain this one later), I will not say something behind your back I wouldn’t say to your face and the biggest quirk is asking for the same in return to name a few……

Fast forward a few months….. Finally seeing my sister in law on Christmas Day, we picked up where we left off.

While we caught up she nonchalantly mentioned http://www.livebraver.com. Describing it somewhat “like a blog.” However, it is anything but a blog. When I saw it for the first time I thought “this is what she’s been up to! How awesome!”
There is no way I can describe it accurately. No way to do her website justice. Please click through to really experience Live Braver. Men please share this site with the women in your lives.

I’m very proud of her hard work. It is well thought out, well organized and developed. Taken to a level I certainly didn’t expect. I, in fact, thought she was writing a book. She has inspired me! I intend to get as many people to join her site to show her!

To be brave is to have courage. To have courage is to stand up for what is right in the face of adversity with strong morals and ethics. To have courage is to not fear, live and learn.
She is definitely living braver!

How do you live braver?

One thought on “www.livebraver.com GEAUX Lexlee Overton

Leave a Reply

