Wellness Wednesday- July 10,203

After much thought I’ve decided to expound upon the steps of Metabolism Miracle. For the simple reason it is the reason for this blog!!!!

So here it is!

There are 3 steps with The Metabolism Miracle. I should be in step 3. Following this plan for about 4 months I have 30 inches off my body and about 20 pounds. I have cheated profusely! In fact, as of recently I have cheated so badly I think I want to start over with step 1 again. Truth be told— I never left step 1, it’s very comfortable there. Oh, and I cheated so often that I had to keep adding 3 days to it and lost count.

STEP 1

8 wks~ A low-carb period to rest your overworked pancreas and liver while shrinking fat cells. Your energy will soar and you’ll feel content. You will lose weight and your belly fat will slim down. The hard part? Not weighing daily. I’m definitely not defined by that number but it sure does motivate me. I’m not one to be disappointed by not seeing a loss or even a gain. If I’ve done what I’m supposed to do I know it will pay off in the end. For some, maybe you, not weighing yourself will be liberating. Relish in that. Enjoy it!

STEP 2

8 wks or longer until you reach your desired weight~ Reintroduce healthy carbohydrates in the proper amount and at the right time, to promote continued fat burning and weight loss. Gently restart your rested pancreas and liver.
Nuf’ said— can’t say much more because I haven’t done it yet!!!

STEP 3

Lifetime weight maintenace~ Opening your diet to more carbohydrates, including the treats that you may have been missing on Steps 1 & 2. Keeping your health and energy levels in tip-top shape and maintaining your weight loss permanently.

Other things that I LOVE about this way of life:

~ EXERCISE: Intense exercise isn’t necessary! 30 minutes of increased activity (it can be broken up throughout the day), 5 days a week. In the beginning I did a squat challenge, burpies, jumping jacks and crunches. Before coming to the camp I did an interval workout on the treadmill each day. Since I’ve been at the camp daily exercise has been difficult. Looks like ill be doing squats, burpies, jumping jacks and crunches again.

~ SLIP UPS: For a specific party or special occasion (a one time thing), don’t change anything during the day to compensate for the party. Enjoy the party, eat what you want and then return to your plan by eating an appropriate snack before bedtime that very night! (no more than 1 slip up a week)

For a long weekend, holiday, or vacation~ eat what you want and then as soon as you get home, go through a quick 10 day detox (Step 1), followed by 10 days of reprogramming (Step 2). SUPER EASY.

~ HEALTHY FOODS: I don’t have to buy any expensive diet shakes or weight-loss products. It is a rounded diet full of healthy veggies, protein, good fats, good carbs, etc.

VERY IMPORTANT:
WATER WATER WATER!

My fav things to eat on Step 1:

nuts
cheese
veggies
meats
salads
low carb bread and tortillas
You can also have diet sodas, coffee, liquor and wine! I bought The Metabolism Miracle Cookbook that has tons of recipes. I NEED MY SWEETS and I always make sure to have plenty of the peanut butter cookies on hand.

By following the steps in this book, I have seen remarkable improvements in my physical health. ( 20 pounds gone and 30 inches)The book says mental and emotional health will improve as well. I’m still trying to get my thyroid function under control and know that has played a role in me not feeling 100% myself YET! But it’s coming. I KNOW it is.

I hope this has helped you! I hope this gives a clearer picture of the diet plan. I look forward to answering any questions. Offering any assistance that I can!

God bless!

This pic is not from today. It’s from March 31. I’ve continued to lose since that time. In fact I’ve lost about 12 pounds and 20 inches since this pic.

Please post your comments, feedback, tips, etc if you follow Metabolism
Miracle. I would love to hear from you!!!

Happy wellness Wednesday!

20130710-110117.jpg

Leave a Reply

