Terrific Tuesday

20130625-073239.jpg

I’ve been dreading this post. Honestly dreading. My mind kept me awake when my 2 year old wasn’t coughing last night. It was saying “ok, Miss Positive, what are you going to write about tomorrow on your self proclaimed “TERRIFIC TUESDAY”? I responded as quickly as I could. With. Nothing. It seems my usual rosé colored glasses are smudged? Well picture them like this. They are kinda ombré. Blue on the bottom of the lens so if I look down I see blue- negative ( when you read that try to draw it out in a high pitched southern disappointed drawal). Then as you look up you see more rose in the lens. That’s my rosé colored glasses or you could say one side is cracked.

20130625-074422.jpg

I personally like my explanation better. Tending to see the negative first then positive. Always getting to the positive. So this morning I wanted to post ALL of my negativity in great detail. What’s sooo terrific today, I thought? My 2 year olds been fighting a double ear, sinus, throat infection for 3 weeks. 3 weeks of coughing until he throws up (he does not have reflux) and sleepless nights. Two of my kids have been away for 2 weeks which NEVER sits well with me. I was bit on the bottom by a German shepherd yesterday which was better than the alternative because the dog was coming for the 2 year old. Those are the first 3 that come to mind. However, I can name a few more. I won’t.

With one of my mottos in tow, I intent to write a terrific “Terrific Tuesday” post. The motto? You bring about what you think about. Positive. Pos-i-tive. I will be positive.

Summer is a fantastic time for our family! We are all together for an extended period of time! One of our daughters, the oldest, the one learning to drive, lives with her mom. During the school year we are lucky to see her every other weekend. My husband is the dad of dads. He’s a busy man. Leaving me for pickups and drops offs does not leave them alot of time. When she is here he is different. For lack of a better word- complete. He calls me momma-bear ever protecting of my cubs. He is pappa bear times 2 with her.

So far we haven’t had all of us together. Two are in Texas with their dad. We have a his-mine-ours situation. Once they return. Summer will finally begin!!

My goodness, I’m frustrating myself with this post! Ok so the terrific part of this Tuesday is……………..

20130625-094310.jpg

I’m still searching!

Ok here’s a few…..
We have German Shepherd pups down the road we get pick of the litter from
“Let’s Earn TV/phone time, y’all ” is working wonderfully !
Teaching a teen ager to drive isn’t that difficult after all.

Oh I have a TERRIFIC salad recipe to post- low carb friendly!!!!
Garlic Salad adapted from my mother in law

3 heart of romaine ( chopped, torn, however you like)
1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup of blue cheese
1/4 cup of Romano cheese
1/2 bottle drained salad olives. About 5 oz
1/2 red onion, finely chopped
1/4 cup of bacon bits ( fresh or store bought)
1/4 cup of minced garlic ( fresh or store bought)
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 cup light extra virgin olive oil

Mix all in ingredients in a large bowl. Stir, toss well. Store in fridge about 1 hour. Stir, toss again

Sometimes our meal. Yummy!!!!

Leave a Reply

