Thoughtful Thursday June 20, 2013

20130620-124727.jpg

Part of “homework” after reading The Map is reading books that offer the same type of insight. I might be a little late but better late than never. I started reading Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander, M.D.

My own mother has had menengitis 3 times. My brother became ill with encephalitis at 6 weeks and remained “brain dead” as doctors diagnosed him, for the rest of his 15 years. Needless to say this book hits home!

All I can think of as I read, all I hope for as I read is that my brother during his life on Earth experienced what Dr. Alexander did for 7 days. My brother, effected and affected SO many in such a positive angelic way that I can see
no other possibility…. Maybe that is what I want to see. Maybe that gets me through the memories because they are still there. I’m talking about memories of being 13 having to learn how to properly insert a suction hose down his throat to his lungs, learning Braille hoping one day he would be capable of using it, taking him to therapy when I was 15, knowing every tendon in his
body had to be cut to relieve his tremendous amount of pain only using local anesthesia because full anesthesia would kill him. I won’t go on but you get my point. It gives me hope
to think his internal world was pure
bliss. God gives you things in his time. Not sure why I’m receiving this information now but I certainly am blessed to be getting it. Anything that brings you closer to God is worth it anytime. Anything that gives you hope is worth it anytime.

Not many people know this about me but I see dead people! In the form of orbs that is! Not before a migraine. I’ve had my eyes checked. Blood pressure is good. They aren’t with me all the time . They actually haven’t presented themselves to me since I began reading The Map. My guess is they are my guardians, my unseen angels. They guided me to where I needed to be they will come back if needed???? I’m not sure. But they sure are missed!

Proof of Heaven—-
I don’t want to spoil it for those that haven’t read it. It is a must read. At current, I’m rereading The Map as I teach the techniques to my kids and learning more and more!

Leave a Reply

