The Map

The Map

Thoughtful Thursday

As my first post to my new and improved blog I would like to begin with my discovery of a book titled The Map by Boni Lonnsburry. I like to think the book found me! The cover reads, The Map TO OUR RESPONSIVE UNIVERSE– WHERE DREAMS REALLY DO COME TRUE.

Being a ssslllloooowwww (slow) reader has advantages and disadvantages. With this book, we meditate, ponder, think on thoughts and beliefs. This works for me. But what got me. The “you got me at hello” line for this book was this……”YOU CREATE YOUR OWN REALITY. NO FINE PRINT. NO EXCEPTIONS. NO ASTERISKS.” What? I mean, yes, I chose to make a bad situation good. I chose to turn my frown upside down. I even chose to let someone go in front of me in line at the store in hopes of helping them have a better day. But creating my own reality? This was deep and well let’s just say I can get deep, too deep most of the time. I had to read on. The Map’s author is not talking about just changing your perspective on things as I mentioned above or giving up desire to just be happy with what you have or even plain ole positive thinking. Nope. She wants you to find “you”, she explains that our universe is a responsive universe and details steps for you to create your own reality. I must say, two days in and I have seen some beautiful things happening. I will keep you updated and hope you get the book, comment and join along. This is life changing!

Leave a Reply

